T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2016 Fixture

T20 world cup 2016

T20 world cup 2016 logo

T20 World Cup 2016 Introduction

T20 world cup 2016
T20 world cup 2016 logo

This time India is going to host for the sixth T20 world cup series. It is going to be start from 8th of March to 3rd April of the next year. T20 world cup will be played in India in eight different places including Bangalore, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi whereas semi finals will be played in New Delhi and Mumbai. The inaugural or the first match will be played in Nagpur between Zimbabwe and Hong Kong and between Scotland and Afghanistan in noon and evening respectively. India’s first match of this tournament will be played against New Zealand on 15th of March, whereas the most awaited match between India and Pakistan would start on 18th of March in Dharamsala.

T20 World Cup 2016 First Round Group

Group (A) : Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman as a (debutant)

Group (B):  Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong,  Afghanistan

T20 World Cup 2016 Second Round Group

Group (A) : Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies , England and  Group B (first round) Winner team.

Group (B) : India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and  Group A (first round) Winner.

The winners of group A and B will join the second round group. Pakistan will play its first match of the series against West Indies in Chennai on 16th March. India has a good bating and bowling line up, secondly the comfortability of home ground gave an easy chance to win the game. Pakistan will play its first match of this world cup on 16 March in Kolkata against the qualifier of group 1A. Mohali, New Dehli, Dharamsala and Kolkata are the places where Pakistan is going to play with Bangladesh in New Dehli on 24th March, and going to play against Australia in Mohali, against England in Chennai and with on 25th of March and 27th March respectively. This world cup is coming up with such a great enthusiasm that people cant wait for it anymore especially after the deceleration of the schedule by ICC.

Zimbabwe v Hong Kong (PM)Tue, 8 MarNot Released Nagpur
Scotland v Afghanistan (Eve.), Tue, 8 MarN/ANagpur
Bangladesh v Netherlands (PM)Wed, 9 MarN/ADharamsala
Dharamsala; Ireland v Oman (Eve.), Wed, 9 MarN/ADharamsala
Scotland v Zimbabwe (PM), Thu, 10 MarN/ANagpur
Hong Kong v Afghanistan (Eve.)Thu, 10 MarN/ANagpur
Netherlands v Oman (PM)Fri, 11 Mar N/ADharamsala
Bangladesh v Ireland (Eve.), N/ADharamsala
Zimbabwe v Afghanistan (PM)Sat, 12 MarN/ANagpur
Scotland v Hong Kong (Eve.),Sat, 12 MarN/ANagpur
Netherlands v Ireland (PM)Sun, 13 MarN/ADharamsala
Bangladesh v Oman (Eve.)Sun, 13 MarN/ADharamsala
India v Bangladesh (W) (PM)Tue, 15 MarN/ABengaluru
New Zealand v Sri Lanka (W) (Eve.)Tue, 15 MarN/A New Delhi
T20 WORLD CUP 2016 Shedule
T20 WORLD CUP 2016 schedule.. Get and watch T20 WORLD CUP 2016 schedule.
Starts: 03/08/2016 11:30 am
Ends: 04/03/2015
Delhi, India
P.O. Box: 44000
Delhi, India
error: Content is protected !!