Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2016 |ICC T20 World Cup

Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2016

Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2016

Pakistan Squad For  T20 World Cup 2016

Pakistan has been declared squad  for the T20 World Cup 2016. The expected date for the deceleration of T20 squad was 10th February but it has been delayed because of the amiguity for the opening pair. The selectors were confused for the opening players of the team which took time and they declared a final squad yesterday. The tournament will begin in March and will be played in India.

Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2016 Players Names:

Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees

Exclusion Of Ahmad Shehzad & Umar Gul:

The opener of Pakistan Cricket team; Ahmed Shehzad has been dropped for the coming T20 World Cup because of his pathetic performance in the last tour to New Zealand. No doubt it is a astonishing news for Selfie King but due to not in form he has included into the T20 World Cup’s squad. He is not only to left out but Sohaib Maqdood, Umar Amin, Muhammad Rizwan and Umar Gul who is considered as a top bowler of T20 are also not included in the squad because of their poor performances. Selection committee had many arguments in terms of the selection of T20 squad for World Cup 2016. The main players who supposed to be the openers were; Kamran Akmal and Sharjeel Khan but under the captaincy of Shahid Afridi Khurram Manzoor have been selected for the opening batsman of Pakistan in coming T20 World Cup which is going to play in India.

Inclusion Of New Comers:

After the exclusion of some top players from the T20 squad a new beem of some promising new comers have been added to it. In place of Shehzad a new batsman Khurram Manzoor is included in the squad wheras Babar Azam, fast bowler Rumman Raees, and allrounder Mohammad Nawaz are also became the part of it.
Bowling attack of Pakistan’s bowlers is very stunning as world’s best bowlers are part of it. The return of Muhammad Amir is a blessing for the team as he has returned with more passion for Cricket. Wahab Riaz is another giant fast bowler who would definitly squeeze the pitches of India. Whereas the talented all rounders Anwar Ali and Muhammad Nawaz will be key players for the team. Muhammad Nawaz is indeed a shinning pearl who was revealed in PSL where he remained a key factor for his team throughout the tournament. Although Umar Gul has been very impactful bowler for the team especially in T20s but in recent matches his performance was not up to the mark. Infact soon after his come back from an injury, he failed to please the crowd therefore he has been dropped from the T20 World Cup squad 2016. Pakistan’s final squad for T20 World cup is absolutely marvellous, the team is a perfect blend of top class batsmen like Umar Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoib Malik, Sarfarz Ahmad and Babar Azam and some magnificent bowlers like Muhammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Irfan. Under the leadership of Shahid Afridi team will definitly prove itself as a unit. As it will be the last T20 International match of the skipper’s career therefore he should lead the team as a torch bearer.


error: Content is protected !!